After making most of the major design decisions for my site I decided to start building it in Dreamweaver. I place the coloured stripes, logo and coloured boxes containing the cropped images into their divs, lining everything as I wanted. I looked up to see if I could find a way of fixing the side bar so that it would remain static while the page was scrolled. I found one on CSS tricks and after a lot of fiddling managed to get it to work!!

While I was looking on their site I saw quite a few interesting things to add so decided to attempt some drop down boxes to put the social network icons in. They would only be visible when the mouse is positioned over the top layer box. This was even more difficult to style the way I wanted but with perseverance I did it!

The next page to build was the web page. I sized up the thumbnails of the sites I wanted to show, and then linked to the first main shot in the slimbox pop out window. I changed the colour of the slimbox background, settling on a dark grey to match the bottom bar of the box that I had changed from white. I changed the size and style of the text in the box to fit with my site. I did have difficulty getting the pictures in each gallery to show in the correct order at first. They kept appearing back to front. When I changed the order in the code, the numbers on the slide appeared back to front. In the end I worked out that the the thumbnail code follows the first picture in the gallery, and then the rest of the pictures in the gallery follow the thumbnail.

I linked all the pages together and put in hotspots on the images on the home page to their relevant page. I linked the social network icons to their sites and the email link to my address.